Archive events

  • REUFIS WEBINAR: Monitoring of native and introduced saproxylic insects for effective prevention and management

     

    June 28 @ 09:15 - 12:00 CEST
  • Contingency plans and early warning systems – how can they help protect forests?

    WEBINAR Contingency plans and early warning systems – how can they help protect forests?   Forests face new continuous threats from both native pest species with changing biology and behaviour, as well as from non-native, invasive species; the latter of which are often very difficult to manage.   Recognizing this issue, the Forest Invasive Species … Continue reading "Contingency plans and early warning systems – how can they help protect forests?"

    2021-11-24 @ 11:00 - 14:00 CET
  • 2020 – Protecting oak trees for future generations in Europe and Central Asia

    Downloads Forests face new threats from both native pest species with changing biology and behaviour, and also non-native, sometimes even invasive, pest species; the latter of which are often very difficult to manage.Recognizing this issue, the countries of Europe and Central Asia established the Forest Invasive Species Network for Europe and Central Asia (REUFIS) where … Continue reading "2020 – Protecting oak trees for future generations in Europe and Central Asia"

    2020-11-26 @ 11:00 - 13:00 CET
  • Webinar 2020 – Forest Invasive Species the next global pandemic?

    Participate in the webinar, contribute to the discussion, and share ideas and solutions! The recording of the webinar is available here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8bRyzGSl-s&feature=youtu.be The Asia-Pacific  Forest Invasive Species  Network (APFISN) Forest Invasive Species Network for Europe and Central Asia (REUFIS) Forest Invasive Species Network for Africa (FISNA) Near East Network on Forest Health and Invasive Species … Continue reading "Webinar 2020 – Forest Invasive Species the next global pandemic?"

    2020-07-29 @ 10:00 CEST
  • ANNUAL REUFIS MEETING 2019: INVASIVE SPECIES ON NUT TREES AND THEIR MANAGEMENT

    The focus of 2019’s capacity building workshop & expert meeting was: “Invasive species on nut trees and their management”. The opening of the workshop was delivered by Mr Yalcin Akin, Regional Director, Bursa Regional Directorate of Forestry; Ms Shiroma Sathyapala (REU) and Mr Ferenc Lakatos (REUFIS network secretary). The threats and future challenges were demonstrated … Continue reading "ANNUAL REUFIS MEETING 2019: INVASIVE SPECIES ON NUT TREES AND THEIR MANAGEMENT"

    2019-11-18 - 2019-11-20

Member countries and focal points

The following list includes the contact details of the designated country focal points. The focal points represent their countries in the REUFIS network and they also coordinate the tasks and activities related to the network.

Country Name Email
Albania Ylli Hoxha ylli.hoxha(at)moe.gov.al
Armenia Ruben Petrosyan ruben.armforest(at)gmail.com
Austria Katharina Lapin katharina.lapin(at)bfw.gv.at
Azerbaijan Jabbar Garibov j.garibov(at)mail.ru
Belarus Mikalai Yurevich mlh(at)mlh.gov.by, Holz(at)tut.by
Belgium Sonia Vanderhoeven s.vanderhoeven(at)biodiversity.be
Bosnia and Herzegovina Stefan Bojic bojicst(at)gmail.com
Bulgaria Mariya Belovarska belovarska(at)yahoo.com
Croatia Boris Hrasovec bhrasovec(at)hrast.sumfak.hr
Czech Republic Blanka Trnková blanka.brandova(at)gmail.com
Georgia Giorgi Mamadashvili gio212gio(at)yahoo.com
Germany Björn Hoppe bjoern.hoppe(at)julius-kuen.de
Hungary András Szepesi andras.szepesi(at)fm.gov.hu
Kazakhstan Ainabekov Marlen Sansyzbaevich office(at)minagri.gov.kz
Kyrgyzstan Baktybek Yrsaliev bakytforest(at)mail.ru
Latvia Lāsma Āboliņa Lasma.Abolina(at)zm.gov.lv
Moldova Victoria Covali victoriamoldsilva(at)gmail.com, covali.victoria(at)moldsilva.gov.md
Montenegro Novica Tmusic novicatmusic(at)ahoo.com
Norway Bjørn Økland Bjorn.Okland(at)nibio.no
Poland Małgorzata Czyżewska m.czyzewska(at)lasy.gov.pl
Portugal Cristina Santo cristina.santos(at)icnf.pt
Romania Jan-Sebastian Constantin sebastian.constantin(at)map.gov.ro
Russia Yuriy Gninenko gninenko-yuri(at)mail.ru
Serbia Vidosava Jovanovic vidosava.jovanovic(at)minpolj.gov.rs, vida.jovanovic(at)gmail.com
Slovakia Christo Nikolov nikolov(at)nlcsk.org
Slovenia Andreja Kavčič andreja.kavcic(at)gozdis.si
Sweden Gunnar Isaccson gunnar.isacsson(at)skogsstyrelsen.se
Switzerland Therese Pluess therese.pluess(at)bafu.admin.ch
Turkey Can Asan canasan(at)ogm.gov.tr
Turkey Ümit Turhan umitturhan(at)ogm.gov.tr
Ukraine Yuriy Skrylnyk yuriy.skrylnik(at)gmail.com, sklif83(at)mail.ru
United Kingom Anna Brown Anna.Brown(at)forestrycommission.gov.uk
Uzbekistan Muzzafar Latipov miyon2001uz(at)mail.ru forestry(at)urmon.uz